Panteion University of Social and Political Sciences

136 Syggrou Ave, 17671 Athens

Panteion University of Social and Political Sciences was founded in 1930 by the "Educational Renaissance" Association under the name of the Free School of Political Economics.

It is the fifth oldest Higher Education Institution in Greece and the first school of political science. Today, Panteion University has nine academic departments covering the full range of social and political sciences:

-Department of Public Administration

-Department of Economic and Regional Development

-Department of Social Policy

-Department of Political Science and History

-Department of Social Anthropology

Department of Sociology

Department of Psychology

Department of International, European and Regional Studies

-Department of Communication, Media and Culture

The Unuversity's Library has 100.000 volumes in sociology and political sciences. 

The Museum of the University has a rich collection of documents about its students, professors and departments dating back in 1930. They offer valuable information about political and social life of the country

Share this: